the life and times of the godzwa family

pull up a comfy chair and enjoy getting to know our family better…..

Back in the saddle again…….. September 13, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Corey @ 4:36 pm

Its been a few months since my last post… the summer began and ended without so much as a heat wave….. odd for us in the South, but much appreciated.  Kids were retrieved from Ohio and a lovely week off on vacation was enjoyed by all.  Then life tiptoed back into full force…as school resumed and the day to day humdrum began again…

Josh came back from Ohio almost 2 inches taller than he left and his hands are now bigger than mine, the coolness of that is something I still don’t entirely understand, but the smile on his face merits my attention.  This years feat is his attempt at All-State band competition.  This begins our day earlier than normal, and him being at practice every morning at 7:15am.  I’m hearing of new notes being reached, and how hard it is to get your lips mushed and molded together to hit that high E.  (I really need to take a picture of  “the face” its rather humorous)

Abbie’s year began with friends, friends and more friends–in both Ohio and Georgia… our social butterfly just enjoys herself and bounces from friends house to friends house… She is especially excited about what her ALPHA group is working on for the LEGO league (ALPHA is the talented and gifted program she’s in at school, LEGO league is a competition they participate in every year and involves a robot) and something about creating a car that runs on air :))

 

Our biggest excitement was a call I received one day at work…. it went like this:

Me: Hello?

Abbie: Mama… I think something is wrong with the microwave…..

Me: okay

Abbie: But don’t worry nothing is on fire, it’s just alot of smoke…

Me: *DEAD SILENCE*

Now how does one actually respond to that……………..    

I let the “nonfire” go… with minimal giggling… then the other day Abbie told me that they were talking at school about who thinks their mom is cool… to my benefit, Abbie still thinks I’m cool..which is something I need to write down and date it, so one day when she’s 15 and sassy, I can go back and show her that once upon a time I was cool….

 

One Response to “Back in the saddle again……..”

  1. Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!


Leave a Reply

