the life and times of the godzwa family

pull up a comfy chair and enjoy getting to know our family better…..

June 19, 2007

Filed under: Uncategorized — Corey @ 8:52 pm
So, 2 years ago we started a new tradition for summer break with the kids it’s really kind of a cool thing (for us anyway!!!) – We ship our kids off TO MILITARY SCHOOL!!! ha ha no actually to my parents house for most of summer vacation – why you ask??
Well, for starters, it’s lets the kids have some quality time with their grandparents, and other family members “up North”. It also helps us our enormously with the cost of child care during the summer! Saving $2,000 on summer care is a HUGE blessing… and of course there is the obvious benefit – HONEYMOON alone time for us!!!! Now, call me what you will, these few weeks that Tony and I have together are always a blessing! Not to mention that the kids are loving getting spoiled rotten in Ohio, get to see their Grandma Joy in Pennsylvania and other various relatives that are on that end of the country! So it’s a blessing all around!
Kids enjoy it SO much that, for example, last night Josh had a birthday party up there and I called to see how it went..he talked to me for just a few brief minutes and then…the giggles started and the talkingwhileyou’reonthephonetoanotherperson started..and *POOF* I, mom, was forgotten to a world of ice cream for dinner and friends spending 3 nights in a row and the cool new pool at Nana and Papa’s house… so much for missing me!!
It’s fine though, I get to work a few more minutes, get to be lazy on Saturdays with my Darling hubby…less laundry, less cooking…all in all I suppose it’s fine…yes…for now, ask me again in about 4 weeks, when I begin to miss them terribly and even the Noah (the Cockatiel) isn’t a good replacement for two of the sweetest kids in the world….
Tony makes everyone laugh because he just shouts AMEN whenever anyone asks if he’s okay with them being gone so long…I think he likes me! Maybe just a little!! He’s a definite keeper!
Hopefully we’ll have pictures soon, got to get on that Nana lady about that….

 

Leave a comment